TRAVEL PHOTOS: WAT PHOUSI AND WAT XIENG THONG – LUANG PRABANG, LAOS

Looking at these photos makes me want to go back to Luang Prabang and simply stroll around. I’ve been to Luang Prabang many times and have visited many of the tourist spots there. I think I’ve seen enough waterfalls and caves in Luang Prabang to last me a lifetime hehe. I don’t mind hitting the outskirts of Luang Prabang and seeing beautiful mother nature

when visiting, but I also enjoy simply staying in the serene and tranquil town and relaxing. Either Beerlao or coffee (or maybe both hehe) at the local hangout Cafe Niyom sounds good right now.

These photos are of the Wat Phousi and Wat Xieng Thong in Luang Prabang. I believe Wat Xieng Thong is the most famous temple in all of Laos. There’s also a few photos of the river and night market in this series. More photos to come. Enjoy.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

 

Leave a Reply

